What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

have you bought a VGA cord extension?

amclunes

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I bought an Apple VGA connector to use my iPad2 in my presentations. You know the problem... it's too short. Can you recommend the appropriate extension for this? I need a 1 meter cord, could be longer. Any advice will be welcome. I normally use a projector for my presentations, sometimes a TV set.
I've been reading the comments from buyers in Amazon.com telling scary movies about theirnexperience... don't want to repit the story.
Have in mind that I am not an expert.
Thanks!

OP
A

amclunes

iPF Noob
Reaction score
amclunes said:
i bought an apple vga connector to use my ipad2 in my presentations. You know the problem... It's too short. Can you recommend the appropriate extension for this? I need a 1 meter cord, could be longer. Any advice will be welcome. I normally use a projector for my presentations, sometimes a tv set.
I've been reading the comments from buyers in amazon.com telling scary movies about theirnexperience... Don't want to repit the story.
Have in mind that i am not an expert.
Thanks!

this forum is useless, no cooments, not an opinion... Getting off in a minute !

zphone

iPF Noob
Reaction score
amclunes said:
I bought an Apple VGA connector to use my iPad2 in my presentations. You know the problem... it's too short. Can you recommend the appropriate extension for this? I need a 1 meter cord, could be longer. Any advice will be welcome. I normally use a projector for my presentations, sometimes a TV set.
I've been reading the comments from buyers in Amazon.com telling scary movies about theirnexperience... don't want to repit the story.