1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Hactivation ipad 4 ios 6.0.1

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by eint, Apr 1, 2013.

  1. eint
    Offline

    eint iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poland
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey,
    any1 got any idea how to hactivate ipad 4?
  2. scifan57
    Online

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    19,933
    Thanks Received:
    1,914
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina,Canada
    Ratings:
    +2,116 / 1
    Are you trying to put iOS 6.0.1 on your iPad? Which iOS are you currently on?
  3. eint
    Offline

    eint iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poland
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It's already have 6.0.1
  4. scifan57
    Online

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    19,933
    Thanks Received:
    1,914
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina,Canada
    Ratings:
    +2,116 / 1
    Is it WiFi+cellular iPad that's locked to a carrier and do you want to activate it with another carrier?
  5. eint
    Offline

    eint iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poland
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It's only wifi but I can't activate in normal way, always get error (servers unavailable) or just iPad get stuck...
  6. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    634
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +634 / 0
    You don't generally need to hacktivate any iPad cellular device. Simply insert any valid carrier SIM card (it does not need to be active), and the device will activate. If the device is carrier locked, it needs to be a SIM for that carrier. It is not currently possible to unlock a locked iPad4 via jailbreaking.
  7. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    634
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +634 / 0
    Then you are not talking about "Hactivating". That is a specific term relevant to devices with a cellular radio.

    You are probably talking about getting valid signatures for the firmware install from Apple. This is likely because you have used TinyUmbrealla or redirected your hosts file.

    Follow this guide here. Step 2 will help resolve your problem, but follow all the steps... http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-hack...lsafe-method-restore-current-version-ios.html
  8. eint
    Offline

    eint iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poland
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    but iPad wasn't jb, it's brand new one... but I can't active it
  9. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    634
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +634 / 0
    Is the the setup wizard which is failing to complete? Please post a detailed and exact copy of the error message you are receiving and what the screen prompts say directly before and after you receive the error. What you are describing does not make much sense to me :(

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

hactivate ipad

,

hactivation ipad 2

,

ipad hactivation