I remember when guided access was originally introduced. It allowed you to turn the ipad off twice and when it re-loaded on the 2nd time it would remove the guided access. I noticed now that it does not do that. Is the only way out of guided access to reset the whole device is lost mode? And what do you do if you lost your iCloud? My brother (bad with tech), has turned guided access and the kids have set the pin code which they don't rember. The iCloud was made in jest, they dont use email (i know, iknow), they create email when they have to, forget the logins, and just create a new email. With Apple ID, there's only so many ways you can recover your icloud without your email. Unfortunately no option is available (no backup email).