greetings!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions - Site Assistance' started by DavidWitt, Oct 20, 2010.

1. DavidWitt

DavidWitt iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hi, I'm an artist, designer and developer who specializes in color and color interaction. My indie dev company, Chromatic Arts, just released Colormixer for the iPad. It's a 'tool-toy' for creating color compositions, as well as an educational color theory tutorial that I developed for working with screen color.

I look forward to spending some time here, and I welcome any questions, etc. that may come my way!

regards,
    -David
  2. MattIM

MattIM Super Moderator Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0
    Welcome to the Forum David

I hope you enjoy the forum. I'm going to go look at that app you developed. You live in a great city.
  3. DavidWitt

DavidWitt iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks, Matt. As a former midwesterner, I have to say that winter here is much more agreeable! ;)
  4. MattIM

MattIM Super Moderator Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0
    Hello David!

I downloaded your app today. I am going through the introduction. I have already found it useful and I'm only at color construction.

Beside spending too much time on the iPad, I also spend time taking photos. On weekends I travel around northern Indiana, southern Michigan, and North west Ohio, searching for decrepit old barns...when I get home, I start to process these photos adjusting histograms for each photo, first to get a good color rendition of the subject and then to fix composition, etc.

Your app has started me thinking that what I have been doing unawares on photos IS color mixing. DUH! The explanation of RGB dot and hex in such a simple instructive way is genius! I should probably put this in a review of the app. I'll do that when I go through the entire program and start playing with the app in more detail.