GoodsReader app remove but data not remove will it occupy memory ?

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by paulyeo11, Aug 26, 2011.

  1. paulyeo11
    Offline

    paulyeo11 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    singapore
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi All

    I forget to delete all my data and I go ahead tp delete the apps

    And I notice that the data is still save at memory , My question iit is I must install the apps again ? Inorder to delete the data ?

    Paul
  2. twerppoet
    Online

    twerppoet iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    16,544
    Thanks Received:
    2,079
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Walla Walla, WA
    Ratings:
    +2,423 / 1
    If you you've deleted the app, then all it's stored data is gone. It may take a bit for the About data to catch up with the fact. You can try a restart to hurry the process along, or a sync (if you do regular iTunes syncs) will usually free up the space.

    Restart: Hold down the power button until the power off slider appears. Slide it off. When the iPad finishes shutting down, hold down the power button again until the Apple logo appears.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

goodsreader