Garageband questions

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by deed, Mar 30, 2011.

  1. deed

    deed iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi I'm Davis from scotland I have just my new iPad 2 and bought garage band, where can I ask questions about it.
     
  2. deed

    deed iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Garage band.

    I have made a song on GarageBand on the iPad. I'm using the smart guitar in the default c key. Unfortunately I can't sing the sing in this key. When I transpose to A the guitar doesn't record properly it just sort of blips. Why would this be
     
  3. SweetPoison

    SweetPoison iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,913
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Ratings:
    +134 / 0
    Welcome, Davis from Scotland! Good to have you!

    I just moved your thread to our App Section. :)
     
  4. Hasty

    Hasty iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Location
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    There was an entry on the iPad Creative site today about a series of YouTube videos on using GarageBand. Do a search under "Butterscotch + GarageBand" on YouTube to find them.
     
  5. Hasty

    Hasty iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Location
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Sadly no idea.
    If a reboot of the system doesn't fix it, your best bet is to delete the app and download it again from the app store.
    The AppStore will remember you have already paid so you won't be charged again :)
     
  6. deed

    deed iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Wow quick response, reboot didn't work so will try download again.
    Thank you
     
  7. willywonka

    willywonka iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I play the keyboard. Can I record keyboard music onto the ipad 2 for playback or does the music have to be created within Garage Band. Thanks
     
  8. donka

    donka iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    792
    Thanks Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0
    Yes you can. You will need to connect your Keyboard to the iPad to do this, I believe the easiest way is via USB and the camera kit adapter. There may be other ways.
     
  9. DontUnderstandMyIpad

    DontUnderstandMyIpad iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3,193
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Outside my iPad, or was it inside?
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    You could also buy an iRig and connect that with the Line-Out of the keyboard.
     
Similar Threads
  1. RudyL90
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    3,407
  2. RudyL90
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    6,914
  3. DMelanogaster
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    2,220
  4. Jetnaik
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    662
Loading...

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
garage band questions
,

garageband join sections

,
how to join sections in garageband
,

how to merge sections in garageband

,
join sections in garageband