Game not working

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions - Site Assistance' started by racrally, Jan 5, 2013.

  1. racrally

    racrally iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have been playing Found for a while now and everything was good until this morning. I click on the icon to play, it goes to the game but then boots me back out. Why? I have a lot of time invested into this game and I would like to continue playing it. Please help. Thanks.
     
  2. leelai

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,838
    Thanks Received:
    1,299
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,378 / 0
    Hi and welcome to the Forum!

    When an app behaves strangely it is best to close it completely and then relaunch it. From the home screen do the four finger swipe up or double press the home button to reveal your multi task bar. These are all the apps that you have opened at one time. Long press the app until it jiggles and a red minus sign will appear above it. Press the minus sign, this will close the app, not delete it, now press the home button to return to your screen. It's also a good idea to close all these apps, as it helps the iPad run smoothly. Now relaunch it and see how you go....let us know if you are still having troubles.

    The IPad Forum is a community of members from all walks of life and from all over the world coming together to share our experiences and to help each other learn about this wonderful piece of technology the Ipad. There is a wealth of information already here in the many threads we have so doing some searches will answer most of the questions you have. If then you cannot find the answer you are seeking then by all means post your question. There are many friendly and informed members here only too willing to help you.

    We also have our own App - It is a very simple app to navigate.
    http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/discussion-forum-for-ipad/id412896524?mt=8
    Tutorial on creating posts on the Forum
    http://www.ipadforums.net/new-membe...-creating-posts-starting-new-threads-how.html
    Reading the IPad manual is a great place to start so please download a copy of these.
    http://www.support.apple.com/manuals/ipad/
    3 very informative threads from which you will learn many tips and shortcuts for the IPad.
    http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-general-discussions/21590-tips-tricks-those-us-who-dont-know.html
    http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-os/49581-ios5-tips-tricks.html
    http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-help...shortcuts-helpful-places-people-new-ipad.html
    We have rules like any Community so please read these also
    http://www.ipadforums.net/forum-rul...um-rules-everybody-please-read.html#post14697

    Once again we welcome you here and are so pleased you have joined us!
     
  3. racrally

    racrally iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I tried that and it's still not working
     
  4. leelai

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,838
    Thanks Received:
    1,299
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,378 / 0
    Which iPad do you have?
     
  5. racrally

    racrally iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    iPad 1
     
  6. leelai

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,838
    Thanks Received:
    1,299
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,378 / 0
    This is a ram issue at work here.....the iPad 1 has 256mb of ram the iPad 2 512mb and the new iPads have 1gb. With apps only getting bigger the iPad 1 is now struggling. There are steps you can take to minimise this happening, when starting your game, first close completely all other apps, even when not running, these apps can still be using some ram. Limit your location services to only the apps you are using now and go to Settings - Safari and clear your Cookies and History.

    Now just to let it all settle in nicely do a reset of your iPad - Hold the power off button and the home button simultaneously, keep holding them in and you may see the power off slide appear and disappear, wait until you see the Apple logo appear before releasing the buttons. It will take a little longer for your iPad to start.

    This should have you up and running....let us know.
     
  7. racrally

    racrally iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks, I tried your suggestions but I am still unable to play this particular game.
     
  8. leelai

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,838
    Thanks Received:
    1,299
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,378 / 0
    Oh my.....this would normally work. Now I'm thinking a glitch with the game. At times this can happen and the best recourse is to get in touch with the Developer and tell them what's happening with yours.

    Another fix is to delete the game and then reinstall it......yes a scary thought especially if you've been playing for a while. But most of these games can be deleted and reinstalled with no ill effect. I've just done 1 of mine to be sure, although its not a big fish game though. It's Gardens of Time, after I chose to delete I had another option box to remove data, which I elected to keep. I've reinstalled now and it's exactly how I left it. Up to you though.

    Hopefully someone else who knows more on this will chime in.
     
  9. racrally

    racrally iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    That's what I am thinking too. Oh well, it was fun while it lasted. Thank you for your help.
     
  10. sssras

    sssras iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Do you mean you deleted Gardens of Time, kept the data and didn't lose all your game stuff? I've been idle for a couple of weeks since I updated the game because it won't load.
     
  11. leelai

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,838
    Thanks Received:
    1,299
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,378 / 0
    Hi and welcome to the Forum!

    Yes, I did delete the game, but chose to keep the data and then reinstalled the game and everything was fine. But you should see if closing your app and then relaunching it fixes your problem first.

    The next step if that fails is to turn your iPad off and then restart it and then a reset of your iPad. My game was crashing after the latest update and a reset of my iPad is what fixed it. Try these steps first and see if they help.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
game not working on ipad
,
games not loading on ipad
,
games not opening on ipad
,
games not workin on ipad
,
games not working ipad
,

games not working on ipad

,
games not working on ipad 1
,
games on ipad not working
,

ipad games not working

,
ipad not opening games