What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Flickering issues on Ipad 2

Beny748

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi.

I bought my Ipad 2 wifi about a year ago from a 3rd party (Family member bought a month prior and recently purchased a new Macbook so decided to sell). Everything was as usual, all the accessories were in the box and the Ipad screen still had the plastic coating. I mainly use the Ipad for school work as I am a student, however I do often play some games as well. I have used roughly 7/16GBs of the memory. Everything has being working just fine for the past 11 months or so, occasionally apps will freeze and need to be restarted, but as everyone knows, this is common for computers all shapes and sizes.

Today it began to freeze for a brief moment and then turn black for a few moments. Then it would flash back to the application I was using (at this time I was switching between games and safari). It would flash back and forth numerous times for about a minute before I did a simple reset (Hold the sleep button until the red bar appeared). After it reset, the problem still occurred after 20 seconds. I then proceeded to do a hard reset (Hold sleep and home button until reset). Afterwards, the flickering had stopped and normal activity proceeded.