1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

evasi0n will not run as Administrator

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by qt11, Feb 6, 2013.

  1. qt11
    Offline

    qt11 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey Guys,

    I'm trying to run evasi0n on a Win7 64bit machine, however it always prompts that the app needs to be run by the administrator.

    My Win7 account is part of the admin group, and I am right clicking and running as admin, however I still get the same popup.

    I have tried running from a cmd prompt (started as admin) and also from powershell, however always get the same message.

    I can run other apps as admin, just not evasi0n... ?

    I've searched and Googled and have tried every solution I yet found, however it still doesn't work..

    Any ideas ?

    Cheers,
    qt
  2. Ulrich
    Offline

    Ulrich iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Odd. I've got the same set-up, and had no issues running it as admin. Have you tried it on another computer? Seems to me that maybe something in your Windoze registry might be screwed up. That's usually where I find causes for "issues".
  3. willerz2
    Offline

    willerz2 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,236
    Thanks Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +226 / 0
    That might just be the notification. You can change this in Control Panel > Users. Just set the prompt to show only when modifying crucial system files or just turn it off completely. AFAIK, even though the prompt pops up, as long as you press yes, it'll still run as an administrator.

    The full path is Control Panel\User Accounts and Family Safety\User Accounts then click on Change User account control settings.
  4. qt11
    Offline

    qt11 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks guys,

    Still no joy. the pop up is coming from evasi0n rather than the OS. I get the OS prompt "do you want the following program......" and hit yes. envasi0n is giving me the issue.

    No yet tried on another machine. Will do so this evening...

    Thank you !!!
    :)
  5. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    634
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +634 / 0
    I posted this on our sister forum not so long ago...

    If you can, get yourself logged on as the genuine administrator of the PC, rather than a user which has been put into the admin group, and try that.

    Or try another PC! :D

Share This Page