Error 37 - help!

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by yev, Mar 21, 2012.

  1. yev
    Offline

    yev iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello everyone,

    I have my friends iPad 1 3G 64gb. He was trying to upgrade to iOS 5.0(something) from 4.3.5, during the upgrade he got error 37. He gave me the iPad to fix it. (He is a nub when I come to this.);)

    So far I tried the following
    1. Restoring from iTunes 3 or 4 times (I used both mac and win computers nothing helps)
    2. Custom restore to downgrade back to 4.3.5 (getting 3194 error because it has iOS5 already)
    3. Custom restore to 5.0.1/5.0 nothing works same issue error 37.
    4. I tried redsn0w to jailbreak… didn’t work.
    5. I tried to boot/fix from redsn0w… still nothing


    iPad has black screen and it’s in DPU mode all the time. As far as I know firmware is corrupted

    Anyone has some suggestions what should I do. Did anyone fix this issue?
     
  2. Semel
    Offline

    Semel iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Sounds like your only option will be to restore to the latest 5.1
     
  3. yev
    Offline

    yev iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I did that a few times and I still get that error 37
     
  4. Semel
    Offline

    Semel iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
  5. yev
    Offline

    yev iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I know that already I did my research already and I tried from Mac to restore and it doesn't work as well :(
     
  6. Semel
    Offline

    Semel iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Are you connected to the internet when attempting the restore?
     
  7. yev
    Offline

    yev iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    yea i am. should i try without?

    Would not let me restore.
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2012
  8. yev
    Offline

    yev iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Does anyone have any more suggestions?
     
  9. iluvmyipad
    Offline

    iluvmyipad iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    tallahassee, fol
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    I am having the same problem now with my iPad 1, I'm getting those errors too. Now I've got that first screen and it's stuck there. Please let me know if you find a fix too.
     
  10. leelai
    Offline

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,835
    Thanks Received:
    1,290
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,367 / 0
    Have you downloaded the latest version of iTunes and disabled your virus protection and firewall?
     
  11. yev
    Offline

    yev iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yea i have the latest itunes.I used fresh windows and i also tried on Mac.
     
  12. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +636 / 0
    If you follow all the steps in this guide you should be able to get a vanilla 5.1 restore completed. All the steps are important, so best not to skip any with the exception of step 2. You only need to do step if you or someone using your PC has jailbroken any iPad. If you are sure they have not, then skip step 2 (but there is no harm in doing it). But do all the others!

    http://www.ipadforums.net/jailbreak...lsafe-method-restore-current-version-ios.html

    Good luck.
     
  13. leelai
    Offline

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,835
    Thanks Received:
    1,290
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,367 / 0
    As you've tried a lot of remedies and now have it in DFU mode I'm going to move your thread to our Hacking section where it will receive a better response. Hang in there!
     
  14. leelai
    Offline

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,835
    Thanks Received:
    1,290
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,367 / 0
    You beat me by .......much, I was hoping you'd see this!
     
  15. yev
    Offline

    yev iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I just followed all the steps and here is where I am getting an error

    Itunes:
    extracting software
    ... verifying ipad with apple
    preparing ipad for restore (ipad turns on and i see apple logo with a status bar)
    Waiting for Ipad
    Starts restoring..
    restoring ipad firmware... and I get error 37
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

error 37 itunes

,
fix error 37 itunes
,
how to fix error 37 itunes
,

itunes error 37

,

itunes error 37 fix