1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

ERGENT HELP: iPad turned into iPhone

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by MNFL, Jul 8, 2012.

  1. MNFL
    Offline

    MNFL iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    guys what the heck is this about? :(
    ( THREE pix attached )
    is it something to do with intellishared and intellistatusbaricons
    cuz I removed those and reinstalled them, but idk, could have been something else, I'm not sure what I did :(

    using Tapatalk HD

    Attached Files:

  2. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,107
    Thanks Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +630 / 0
    You've installed something from Cydia which is not for the iPad or not ready for 5.1.1. You need to remove it using Cydia. Simple as that.

    And yes, intellistatusbaricons is designed for ios4, so that is likely to be it.
  3. MNFL
    Offline

    MNFL iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    if I respring, everything goes back to normal. but then when I restart, this happens. so basically I have to respring after every restart. u still think its the same issue? if so, that won't be easy to be found xD
  4. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,107
    Thanks Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +630 / 0
    Yes. it's a well documented problem. The tweak is not designed for 5.1.1.
  5. MNFL
    Offline

    MNFL iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    [FIXED]

    ok, fixed, I guess. unless it reappears again. but I can safely respring and reboot now..

    it's either of the two which might have been causing this:
    - I removed Facebook This and Chromizer
    - Springtomize2 had been installed from a repo that u have later on removed. so I reinstalled the repo, removed Springtomize, removed the repo, and reinstalled Springtomize from another repo


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
  6. yof
    Offline

    yof iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    162
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    EST
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    It's swipe selection tweak. That's what caused mine.
  7. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,107
    Thanks Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +630 / 0
    Just a word of caution MNFL. You can only get Springtomize legitimately from ONE repo, and that is BigBoss. Anything else is stealing / piracy. You'd better read our rules carefully as we don't tolerate that here. Jailbreaking is not an excuse to steal apps which should otherwise be paid for.
  8. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,107
    Thanks Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +630 / 0
    Interesting, I've been using ss since it was released and I've never had any problems with it causing the "iphone layout" crash on any of my jailbroken iPads... Could maybe be a combination of tweaks?
  9. MNFL
    Offline

    MNFL iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    weird, I had that before and didn't cause me such an issue. removed it anyway, doesn't make typing any easier..
  10. MNFL
    Offline

    MNFL iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    sorry man
    I didn't know my problem would be caused by springtomize..
    but after I discovered it, I just thought id share the fix for the sake of any users who might encounter such an issue. the solution for them might not be the exact same, but this could narrow it down for them.
    i.e. removing an app's source can cause problem. that's what I wanted to convey :)
  11. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,107
    Thanks Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +630 / 0
    OK, but also I would add I have been a long time user of Sprintomize2. Again, I use it on all my devices and don't have any problems, but if you were not using the legitimate paid version from BigBoss, all bets are off. Cracked apps, beside being illegal, can also be problematic in terms of causing crashes, and we don't provide support for them or their users :D
  12. yof
    Offline

    yof iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    162
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    EST
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    The only tweaks I have are intelliscreen x & springtomize 2. I toke off swipe selection and it was gone on my iPad 2 5.01 & 5.1.1 .

    Off topic: When I read the topic of this discussion, I fell out of my chair and laughed, known as lmaotc.
  13. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,107
    Thanks Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +630 / 0
    Yeah, great title.

    Weird, I do have all 3 of those on my iPad3 and iPad1 at the moment (and "forever") and I don't get the "iphone layout" crash on reboot ever...
  14. MNFL
    Offline

    MNFL iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    see, this helped someone already :p
  15. motsco
    Offline

    motsco iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    maryland
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I have the same problem on my iPad 1. I haven't down loaded anything from cydia since December, I removed snowboard and activator and the problem seems to be gone, I have had both sb and activator on this iPad for 2 jailbreaks and never had this problem until last week.

    Tom
  16. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,107
    Thanks Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +630 / 0
    Really, you haven't downloaded anything for 6 months and it has started to misbehave? And what is snowboard? No such app or tweak as far as I know? Activator is absolutely 100% compatible with the iPad. What version of IOS are you running? 5.1.1 is the most recent, but you can't be running that if you have not updated anything since last year. Maybe time to update?
  17. motsco
    Offline

    motsco iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    maryland
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    sorry I switched from 4.3 JB to 5.1 JB cydia wise I haven't downloaded any cydia apps since the switch, sorry winter board not snowboard, there is a apple update sitting in my settings on my iPad that I haven't done yet. I did come to think about update my cydia app for dtv, but I don't think that caused the iPhone screen I started have last week.

    when my screen got smaller I would mess with winter board and it would go away, I guess it may have been from reps ringing.

    let power off and on now and see what happens.

    tom
  18. motsco
    Offline

    motsco iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    maryland
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0

    ok I just power cycled and still have the iPhone screen problem, the only way it goes away is if I respring. I was wrong about winter board and activate r .

    could this been from a cydia update? it's been awhile since I have done any cydia updates. and this issue started last week for me.

    if you would like I can list my cydia apps?

    sorry for giving out bad info.
    Tom
  19. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,107
    Thanks Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +630 / 0
    List out your Cydia apps. ;)

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

ipad has turned into iphone

,
ipad turned into iphome help
,

ipad turned into iphone

,

my ipad has turned into an iphone

,
my ipad has turned into iphone