entering iPad details at bottom of post, how?

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by Janset, May 16, 2012.

  1. Janset

    Janset iPad Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    155
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Perth West Australia
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Hi all.

    I would like to automatically enter my iPad model version etc. in all my posts as a signature, how would I go about this as I can not seem to find the entry field in "my profile".

    Regards
     
  2. Poisonivy

    Poisonivy Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,681
    Thanks Received:
    230
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +230 / 0
    i think you can do that in settings-edit signature.
     
  3. Janset

    Janset iPad Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    155
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Perth West Australia
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Hi there.

    I have no problems finding "Setting", it's the icon with the cogs, but where can I find "edit signature" after clicking on Settings? I can not seem to find it.

    Regards
     
  4. Czevski

    Czevski iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,060
    Thanks Received:
    336
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Weston WI
    Ratings:
    +342 / 0
    In forum posting options
     
  5. leelai

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,838
    Thanks Received:
    1,299
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,378 / 0
    You need to do this from the site itself....you will see your name and to the right is Settings
    Once that loads you will find all the different settings down the left hand side of the page, select Edit Signature and this will load.

    You can change the size of your signature here also, FYI I have size 2
    Then go to the app and make sure your Signature is turned on through the settings here.
     

Share This Page