What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

email folder contents disappeared

jamo8

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi all, sorry if this has already been posted (i'm a noob!) i have searched but can't find anything exactly like this..........I have recently updated my ipad with the 4.3 OS and since then while looking at my emails, i opened a folder that contained quite important saved emails and they disappeared before my eyes and then the same happened with another folder. The folders are still there but no contents! I have tried the usual reset etc but they haven't reappeared. Not sure if this has anything to do with 4.3 - has anyone else experienced this?
Thanks

Last edited:

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Try power recycling the iPad - i.e. powering down by holding the Power button until the slider control appears, accepting then, when the iPad has completely powered down, press Power again until the white Apple logo appears and wait for it to power up. Fixes a whole load of unexplained problems.

Tim

OP
J

jamo8

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thanks for reply but i've tried this several times and it hasn't worked :(

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thanks for reply but i've tried this several times and it hasn't worked :(