Email account comes back AFTER "Erase All Content and Settings"

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by caiddiac, Mar 4, 2011.

  1. caiddiac
    Offline

    caiddiac iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I had my iPad configured to receive Gmail & Exchange--worked fine. I then had to give the iPad to my boss so I went to settings and selected "Erase All Content and Settings". Looked virgin when done - no apps, no mail accounts. He uses it for a couple of months (no mail accounts configured) and all of a sudden, my Gmail starts showing up in the mail--as if it had reconnected and configured itself! All my personal mail being directed to a new person!!! Fortunately he gave it back and I've deleted the account through Mail settings but now am skittish it may come back. Any ideas?
  2. twerppoet
    Offline

    twerppoet iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    16,845
    Thanks Received:
    2,235
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Walla Walla, WA
    Ratings:
    +2,667 / 1
    Completely weird. The only thing I can think of is that the iPad was backed up in iTunes when you had it, and then got restored from that backup. But I'd think you're boss's email would have gone away when this happened.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
erase 4000 emails off gmail
,

erase all content and settings forgot password

,
erase all content and settings no password
,

erase all content and settings password

,

erase all content in my ipad

,
forgot lassword to erase content and settings
,
how can i bring back all my deleted content on my ipad
,
how to erase all content and setting which forget pass
,
ipad erase all content and settings but forgot password
,
ipad erase all content and settings forgot password
,
iphone deleted email account comes back
,

mail allcontents com

,

mail allcontents.com

,
what happens if i erase all content and settings on my ipad?
,
what happens when u press erase all content
,
what happens when you erase all content on ipad
,
what is erase all content and settings do
,
whats left after ipad erase all content and settings
,
why do i have to remove the ipad from my account when i erase settings
,
why do pictures come back after erase all content on ipad