What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Download music from cloud

2handband

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi, new user here... and not a very happy one so far. I'm a professional live sound engineer. Part of the job is having canned music to play through the PA, which I was hoping to use my new iPad for. It's looking like this is going to be a problem.

What I need is a way to get stuff off of the cloud and onto this device. I need to be able to do it on the fly, and without having to rely on synching with a desktop machine. I always have wifi; an extra computer not so much. I don't care if the solution is Dropbox or iCloud or whatever but I need something that works.

Can anyone help?

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
OK Guys - won't bite, but may take a nibble - a Professional Sound Engineer basing his/her career on an iPad? And then a few days later, another 'new' poster offering a solution? This has to be a scam - just saying? If wrong, then I apologize on my knees, but... Dave :)

OP

2handband

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hardly basing my career on it, but hoping to use it to make my life easier. Unfortunately the iPad is the only tablet that makes sense; there are control apps for a lot of the equipment I use that are not available for other tablets. I was hoping I could use it for other stuff too. I had no idea how restrictive and control freaky Apple was... no access to the file system??? Who's good idea was that? Anyway, only being able to add music to the library via iTunes seriously limits this device's usefulness. Does anyone have a workaround?

nathan.kindle

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com