What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Do you want your microsoft apps on your IPAD

Do you want your microsoft apps on your ipad?

• Total voters

mbu10

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am a owner of said ipad(which i love)
BUt when i first bought was i just loved it but then after a bit wanted it as a laptop replacement which it could not function correctly.

Anyway since i am a sys admin
i liked the citrix app ~(free) and thought about using that which is good but for the general ipad user is hard for them to get access to.

Anyway just a vote really
would you pay 7-10 bucks a month to access
full MS office suite (other apps available) - plus say 50 meg of local space with 99% uptime.
and access from anywhere in the world?(3g works well but wifi is great)

iPadCharlie

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am a owner of said ipad(which i love)
BUt when i first bought was i just loved it but then after a bit wanted it as a laptop replacement which it could not function correctly.
First of all, welcome to the forum!

But....

With all due respect, your iPad does function correctly. It is not being marketed as a "laptop replacement". It is primarily a mobile consumption device. If someone told you that it was some sort of "re-packaged" laptop or netbook with a touch screen, they lied to you. If you bought an iPad without fully researching its capabilities, well... what can I say?

Gabriel1964

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Have you tried Quick Office Connect? It allows me to work on my word and excel files on my iPad without any issues so far. Some of the formatting on complex docs isn't perfect but I find it acceptable.