What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Distribute an app turned down by Apple's app store

Dc2000

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi everyone:

Let me start off by saying that I am a developer. I wrote an app that was turned down by the official Apple's app store, so I was wondering if there's a way to distribute it for the "jailbreak" community (for free)?

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
The best thing for you to do is to make your own Cydia repository (which you can then list it in Cydia). Jay Freeman (aka "saurik"), the owner/operator of Cydia, has a how-to-guide on his website here: How to Host a Cydiaâ„¢ Repository - Jay Freeman (saurik)

Now, I'm not going to pretend to understand a WORD on that link - but, if you are a developer, maybe you do! :D

You can also have someone else host your app. In that case, PM me and I will provide you with e-mail addresses for two of the top repos - one of which is BigBoss.

Hope this helps.

Marilyn

OP
D

Dc2000

iPF Noob
Reaction score
:) thanks for the link. And yes, some of it makes sense to me, although the way Apple keeps their software "guarded" at times it is hard to know what is actually included in an app's package contents.

Bob Maxey

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Inappropriate content.

Care to further explain? in-app purchases and sales is "Inappropriate" as far as Apple is concerned. Smiley.

I hope it is Flash 14.9 Rev. B-1a or perhaps a nice Widget.

Last edited by a moderator:

Coffeeboy

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Dc2000: You certainly stirred my curiosity aswell. Please report what marvels you've created. Lucky for me I ain't feline!  

//Stefan

OP
D

Dc2000

iPF Noob
Reaction score