Displayout Question

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by Munky, Dec 27, 2010.

  1. Munky

    Munky
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    343
    Thanks Received:
    4
    I just purchased Displayout from Cydia, and it works perfectly except for one issue...when I startup NES ADX+ or SNES ADX+ with a wiimote connected the output shakes on the tv screen. I'm using the Apple composite AV cables if that may make a difference. Anyone have any ideas?
     
  2. Munky

    Munky
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    343
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Any ideas?
     
  3. fredsmith219

    fredsmith219
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I had that same issue yesterday. I found that by adjusting the scaling to about .8, the shaking was minimized. It is a bit disappointing, though, as it's a very useful app when the display is solid.
     
  4. Munky

    Munky
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    343
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Mine was set at .8 actually. The emulators are the only thing that shakes. Everything else works great.
     
  5. addiosamigo

    addiosamigo
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    955
    Thanks Received:
    15
    I purchased Displayout, and I too am having the same problem which is a bit annoying. I chose this over tvout2 because I thought the picture quality would be better. What do you guys think about the picture? I don't think its that great, ive got a componant cable, and it was my understanding that component was a little bit less better than HDMI, in sone opinions better, but mine sort of looks like VGA, very bright and not very sharp, is it to do with the size of my tv?? Should I use a lower resolution?? It's a 32" LCD.

    Cheers
     
  6. Munky

    Munky
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    343
    Thanks Received:
    4
    I installed tvout2 the other day. I knew nothing about it until I saw it mentioned on another website. It works just fine with the emulators, only one small issue...I was playing Blaster Master and when the tank is moving it seems like it blurs just a small bit. I don't know if displayout has this issue too seeing as how it apparently doesn't work with the emulators for some reason. Does anyone at all know how to solve this problem on displayout?
     
  7. addiosamigo

    addiosamigo
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    955
    Thanks Received:
    15
    I brought Displayout because I thought it was better lol

    what I want to know is how do people feel about the picture??

    It looks a bit better than TVOUT2, but it is still pretty poor, even if I decrease the resolution and the scale.

    I don't get it, should I have gone with the VGA cable instead??
     
  8. graywolf

    graywolf
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Yes. In the description for displayout it says that the VGA connector works the best. I have the VGA connector and I have had no problems.
     
  9. Munky

    Munky
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    343
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Have you used any of the NES/SNES emulators using the VGA connector with display out? If so, do they shake? The main reason I dont buy the VGA connector is you cant charge it while playing movies or whatever like you can with the composite/component cables. Has anyone ran across a 3rd party VGA connector that has a charging option?
     
  10. graywolf

    graywolf
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    I'm not saying I have tried it but that is what display out says...
     
Similar Threads
  1. Success
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    4,896
  2. Kidspuddy
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    2,723
  3. crazyhorse1217
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    3,096
  4. Alex234
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,854
  5. Jamesrb90
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,977
Loading...

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
better than displayout.
,
displayout resolution
,

displayout vs tvout2

,

tvout2 vs displayout

,
what is better tvout2 or display out