Deleting synced photos

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by Gambit49, Dec 3, 2012.

  1. Gambit49

    Gambit49 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Santa Rosa, California
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I synced my photos from my computer to my iPad. Plan was to then delete folders and files I didn't want on the iPad. When I was unable to delete folders or files I went to the User Guide, which told me " “Only albums created on iPad can be renamed or deleted.†Can someone help me with this problem?
     
  2. Pocobear

    Pocobear iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia, usa
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Go into iTunes and delete them there, then resync. Organize the files before you put them on the iDevice.
     

Share This Page