deleting personal info from a used iPad

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by bugwit, Sep 1, 2010.

  1. bugwit

    bugwit
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I recently bought a used iPad and when I try to go into my iTunes account, the previous owners email comes up and it asks for his password. How do I delete his info and put mine in?
     
  2. lprmcnit

    lprmcnit
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Thanks Received:
    0
    On my device under Settings/Store I can sign out one account and sign in with another. If this doesn't work, a hard reset of the device is another option.
     
  3. Purpleorchid

    Purpleorchid
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    456
    Thanks Received:
    0
    A hard reset is just a reset that retains all data and settings, it doesn't delete anything. If you want to start over, you can reset it to factory default by turning off the iPad (not just sleep, but off), then press and hold the Home button as you plug it into a computer + iTunes. Release the button when iTunes starts prompting you about the factory restore/backup.

    Or go into Settings | General where you can erase all content.
     
  4. lprmcnit

    lprmcnit
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thank you for clarifying that. I was using the term "hard reset" as I would for other mobile devices, meaning a total reset to factory and "nuke" of the device. I should have been more specific.
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page

bought a used ipad how to reset

,
bought used ipad
,
bought used ipad air no password
,
deleting used ipad
,
erase all infor put on this ipad about credit score delete all
,
how to erase the ipad and remove old users info
,
i bought a used ipad how do i reset it
,
i bought used ipad how can i change the settings
,
ipad user remove
,
just bought used ipad how do i delete