De bug sign and copy sign.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions - Site Assistance' started by aussiesheela, Sep 30, 2011.

  1. aussiesheela
    Offline

    aussiesheela iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi Forum can someone please answer or help me to understand why I keep getting the"copy" sign on my I Pad2 and also at the top of the page by the search section why do I keep getting the words ".no debug".
    Thanks for always helping me, I really appreciate it
    Aussiesheela.
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Which app are you referring to?

    Tim
  3. aussiesheela
    Offline

    aussiesheela iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Sorry for being dumb but what is a app?
  4. aussiesheela
    Offline

    aussiesheela iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    All I know is that these two problems are on every page I'm on from the time I open the I Pad2 until I close the tablet. I started today first by opening my Facebook page and went to press on my messages and then found I couldn't open the messages because of the "copy" sign and the other problem with the" de bugging console"was almost in the same erea.
  5. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Go to 'Settings', 'Safari', 'Developer', 'Debug Console'-> 'Off'

    Hope this fixes it...

    Tim
  6. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Thanks Received:
    1,735
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,862 / 0
    One tried and true method of [attempting] to fix the iPad is to either restart it or reset it (or both). To do -

    Restart: Hold down the power button until the power off slider appears. Slide it off. When the iPad finishes shutting down, hold down the power button again until the Apple logo appears.

    Reset: Hold both the power and home buttons until the screen goes dark and the Apple logo then appears (the slide to unlock screen may or may not appear). Once the logo appears, release the buttons. After a time, your homescreen will appear. Please note that it may take some time for the Apple logo to appear or for your homescreen to appear (or both). This is normal. Eventually, the homescreen will appear.

    See if that helps. If not, please report back and we'll try something else.

    Marilyn
  7. aussiesheela
    Offline

    aussiesheela iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Dear Tim, Thanks for the help you were spot on because doing what you succeeded fixed both problems at the same time. I really want to thank you sincerely, your knowledge is worth it's weight in gold. aussiesheela.

Share This Page