Cydia is not showing any packages

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by qdata9, Jan 23, 2012.

  1. qdata9

    qdata9 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Everything I tap in Cydia is saying "Cannot locate package", so I cannot add anything after my jailbreak. Searches produce nothing. I am not sure if haven't completed something from the jailbreak. Here is some information about my iPad and break:

    I broke today using Absinthe for windows.
    I am connected through my personal wifi, (which I am typing this message through right now)
    I am running an iPad 2 on 5.01
    I am logging into Cydia through Facebook.
    I have added nothing since the break.

    I appreciate any help that I can get :D
     
  2. Mickey330

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,629
    Thanks Received:
    1,867
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +2,065 / 0
    When you first go to Cydia (every time), it loads the packages and repos. You need to give it time to complete the loading process before you search for something. Oh, and if you get an error notice during the loading, then close Cydia and try again later.

    Right now, the odds are that Cydia is getting hit pretty hard, what with all the new JBers out there. So, have patience, wait for Cydia to finish fully loading and you should be good to go.

    In a couple of days, it'll settle down and then Cydia will load with it's usual speed.

    Hope this reassures.

    Marilyn
     
  3. cusechamps2003

    cusechamps2003 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I am having the same issue, now I followed the refresh instructions on the screen and it still cannot locate the packages.
     
  4. xIkx

    xIkx iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Changes>refresh helped me to fix this problem. Waiting for it to finish (instead of browsing in cydia) seemed to help.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
cannot load package cydia
,
cannot locate package cydia
,
cydia cannot load package
,

cydia cannot locate package

,

cydia cannot locate package fix

,
cydia not loading packages
,

cydia not showing packages

,
cydia packages not showing
,
how to fix cydia cannot locate package
,
packages not showing in cydia