Cydia error please help

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by Jevo99, Apr 28, 2013.

  1. Jevo99

    Jevo99 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Uk
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    image.jpg

    When ever I launch cydia on my ipad 2 6.1 it displays this error I've tryed using terminal to uninstall the package thanks causing the issue but its not allowing me to

    Thank you for your help :p
     
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2013
  2. gresh14

    gresh14 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    389
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    did you try respring your ipad?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. willerz2

    willerz2 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,330
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +279 / 0
    Remove the package and reinstall the package assuming its a package problem. Otherwise try re-adding the repo
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Jevo99

    Jevo99 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Uk
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes I've tried respring and no look
    I can't access cydia packages to reinstall the package as its all blank when I click return to cydia ?
     
  5. willerz2

    willerz2 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,330
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +279 / 0
    If you have safe mode substrate installed (comes with Sbsettings and several other tweaks), try putting the device into safe mode and see if Cydia is cropping up. Otherwise, you might have to use iFile or SSH to edit the source list and remove all non-stock repos
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Jevo99

    Jevo99 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Uk
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I've tried both sujestions but still no look any other ideas ??
     
  7. willerz2

    willerz2 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,330
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +279 / 0
    Last resort. Get iFunBox on your PC, or if you have OpenSSH on your device and an SSH/FTP client on your PC, you can use that as well.

    Navigate to the following directory

    /etc/apt/sources.list.d/cydia.list

    Make a copy of the cydia.list file onto your PC, then open it up with Notepad. It might not be readable by Notepad by default, if so, just right click, and click Open With.... and choose Notepad anyways. Or just any word processor. Notepad is simple and to the point, so I prefer that personally. But anyways, once it's open, delete any and all sources that's NOT the original sources. Or you can just clean out the entire list except for the Saurik one, and re-add them all on your device manually.

    Once Cydia.list is cleared up, put it back in the same directory you got it from, which is /etc/apt/sources.list.d/, replacing the old/unchanged one. You might have to respring or reboot your device. Open up Cydia again, and re-add the sources that you've deleted.
     
Similar Threads
  1. patrick37
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    3,705
  2. ddr3
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    5,018
  3. mowgzipad
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    2,006
  4. hcdoro
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    756
  5. Andi994
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,929
Loading...

Share This Page