What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Creating forms

Jmullenax

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am an elementary administrator and want to create a form that I can complete while conducting informal observations. Ideally, I would like to be able to complete the form, email it to the teacher, and store the data for future use. Is there an app for this?

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am an elementary administrator and want to create a form that I can complete while conducting informal observations. Ideally, I would like to be able to complete the form, email it to the teacher, and store the data for future use. Is there an app for this?

Yes - the app you need is SignMyPad. It allows you to import a predefined PDF document - perhaps a spreadsheet that you created on the iPad using Apple's Numbers app and saved as PDF. In SignMyPad you can add 'radio buttons' and 'text boxes' which can be clicked on or completed as you go down the check list. The app also accepts handwriting input, so you can have a space for someone to sign the document. Then the document can be 'flattened' so that it can no longer be edited and then emailed or printed from within the app.

Have a look at it in the iPad App Store. It's been highly recommended by several members.

Tim

Hayles66

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Tim SPRACKLEN said: