Corrupt gateway?

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by sandykids2, Jul 24, 2012.

  1. sandykids2
    Offline

    sandykids2 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sherrard IL
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I seem to be having a error trying to enter a certain website. I was told it was a corrupt gateway and would require technical help which would be at least $100 for one year support. I don't have the extra cash until least for a couple weeks. Any suggestions or solutions?
  2. skimonkey
    Offline

    skimonkey Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    18,575
    Thanks Received:
    1,051
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Michigan. USA
    Ratings:
    +1,120 / 1
    Hi There...Welcome.


    Please do not duplicate posts. It is difficult for others to read and help if they can when there are multiple threads on the same topic present. It is also against forum Rules.

    Thanks!
  3. sandykids2
    Offline

    sandykids2 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sherrard IL
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    sorry, didn't realize there was a tech forum until later.
  4. Parrori1
    Offline

    Parrori1 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sc
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Are you sure that its not the website that is corrupted? Sounds like someone just wants your money.
  5. sandykids2
    Offline

    sandykids2 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sherrard IL
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    The site is for a local yoga business that I'm familar with. That is what Apple Support told me? When I go to click on it, MobileMe is Closed pops up?
  6. Parrori1
    Offline

    Parrori1 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sc
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Yeah, mobileme is history. It's gone to icloud, I think.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

wat is 502 bad gateway on ipad