What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Confused with Tinyumbrella

Crazyjackson

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm attempting to save my SHSH blobs with Tinyumbrella on my ipad 2. This is my first time ever doing this so I'm a little confused. I noticed on some videos, when they plug their device in on the side of the program a thing will pop up that says "connected devices" or somethin like that and it will show their device. That does not happen for me. Also I was wondering if I'm able to do this for firmware 4.3 or if I will need to update to 4.3.3.

And I'm just verifying, I will still be able to jailbreak if I update to 4.3.3 right?

Thanks.

graywolf

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Ok, so, does iTunes recognize the iPad?

And you can't save blobs for 4.3 because apple stopped signing it. You can however upgrade to 4.3.3 and save blobs but you have until iOS 5 comes out to do that.

OP
C

Crazyjackson

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Ok, so, does iTunes recognize the iPad?

And you can't save blobs for 4.3 because apple stopped signing it. You can however upgrade to 4.3.3 and save blobs but you have until iOS 5 comes out to do that.

Yes iTunes does recognize the iPad.

So I need to update to 4.3.3? Will I still be able to jailbreak using jailbreakme 3.0 if I do that?

KaiHD

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I just downloaded TU today- opened it and unchecked the tick boxes (the 3 in the middle, I think). Then I connected my iPad to my laptop, and it detected it. Then I just clicked Save Blobs, and voila! Saved blobs for 4.3.3 and 5.0b1.

- Sent from my BRAND-NEW iPad 2! :D

OP
C

Crazyjackson

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Well, that is the newest version. Maybe Leigh can help when he wakes up.