What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Complete newbie needs immediate help.

rishi85

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello everyone.
My name's Rishi and I am a very recent convert to the charms of the I-pad. I have never owned an apple product but the I-pad 2 is simply put- irresistible.
I do have some basic queries and I was wondering if you guys can help a complete noob here.

I have made enough money to purchase either the I-pad 2 or a PS3( with blu-ray films). The one reason I am even swaying towards the ps3 is because I am a huge movie fan. My life revolves around films. This is where I am having an issue with Ipad. My questions are :

1.) If I pay 10 dollars to I-tunes for a movie does that movie get deposited on my hard-drive or its only when I am online can I view it?

2.) On the topic of movies, can I connect my ordinary hard-drive to the i-pad and view any films?

3.)How does one purchase from I-tunes if they have no credit cards or paypal accounts?

Thanks a ton.

Jman09

iPF Noob
Reaction score
1. Your movies you buy in iTunes will be download to your hard drive then you can transfer them to the iPad.
2. No.
3. Every iTunes account needs a credit or debit card associated with. But you don't have to pay with that card. You can purchase iTunes giftcards and add those to your account and pay that way.

Gazzaho

iPF Noob
Reaction score