What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

College Angel/Blackboard access

iwantanipad

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hey,

I am thinking about getting an ipad, however a lot of my schoolwork is done on an a website called Angel. A similar one is called blackboard, although I have had no experience with it. Its bascially a site where teachers can post notes, grades, assignments, other info, etc. I know I cannot access it on my macbook through safari, and so I assume I wont be able to access it through safari on the ipad. On the Angel website it says the requirements are AJAX, Java, Javascript, and popups. I am not sure what most of that means, but this will probably be a factor whether I get the ipad or not, any/all help is appreciated.

BrennB

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm not familiar with angel but I can access several blackboards from my iPad.

OP
I

iwantanipad

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I dont know much about computers but I think it may have some flash components, but it says on the web site that you don't need flash, its just suggested.

Dannyboy85

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Sometimes it's just the way the menus animate. So to see the pretty effects you would need flash but not required. Seems to load ok for me.....

OP
I

iwantanipad

iPF Noob
Reaction score
didn't work for me

Sometimes it's just the way the menus animate. So to see the pretty effects you would need flash but not required. Seems to load ok for me.....