Clean update but Stuck in Recovery loop

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by yeheey18, Oct 6, 2011.

  1. yeheey18
    Offline

    yeheey18 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    philippines
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    ive got a ipad 2 wifi + 3G FW 4.3.5, it seems that what i do still error 1013 pops out and i got stuck in recovery loop.. i tried so many things like editing the Hosts file for Win7 or OSX.. using tinyumbrella etc. still it wont make a complete restore. i also used 4 computer ( hp win7, MBpro, MBWhite, and Mac mini) still error 1013 pops out and fix recovery 4.3 doesnt work, even recboot.. please help me with this. thanks in advance
  2. richsadams
    Offline

    richsadams iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3,504
    Thanks Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW Left Coast
    Ratings:
    +99 / 0
  3. yeheey18
    Offline

    yeheey18 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    philippines
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    thanks, im doing this restore for 2days now, with minimum sleep..
  4. eobwiz
    Offline

    eobwiz iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm having the same problem with the iPad 1G. No matter how many tutorials or forums i read the " Connect to iTunes" symbol appears around every corner. Can yo help me get myself out of this nightmare, iTunes is the nightmare i'm referring to. The error code i'm having trouble with is 3149.
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2011
  5. yeheey18
    Offline

    yeheey18 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    philippines
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    thanks alot rich .. but i tried some of those but it doesn't hurt to try again for the 50+ time ahahha im going crazy with this..
  6. yeheey18
    Offline

    yeheey18 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    philippines
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    @eobwiz the first error for me is 3149 then after i bypass that error, 1013 is next.. and i havent get pass through that error ever since..
  7. yeheey18
    Offline

    yeheey18 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    philippines
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    apple must fix this bug or what ever the prob with their system.. its a clean restore.. there shouldnt been any errors right?
  8. richsadams
    Offline

    richsadams iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3,504
    Thanks Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW Left Coast
    Ratings:
    +99 / 0
    Are your iPads JB? If so I can move this to the iPad Hacking section (where you'll probably get more/better responses) and leave a redirect in the Help area.
  9. richsadams
    Offline

    richsadams iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3,504
    Thanks Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW Left Coast
    Ratings:
    +99 / 0
    FWIW if you Google "iPad Error 3149" there are all sorts of answers and suggestions...including a video.
  10. yeheey18
    Offline

    yeheey18 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    philippines
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    @rich no sir. i never JB my ipad 2.. that is why it bothers me alot to have those errors
  11. richsadams
    Offline

    richsadams iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3,504
    Thanks Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW Left Coast
    Ratings:
    +99 / 0
    Okay, got it. The only other thing I've seen folks do is to delete their current backup (became corrupted) and then try to resync.

    Open iTunes (without connecting your iPad). Click on iTunes > Preferences (top tool bar) > Devices. Click on the iPad in question’s backup and click the “Delete Backup” button. Then connect your iPad once again and see how it goes. More here:

    http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4079
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2011
  12. yeheey18
    Offline

    yeheey18 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    philippines
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    @rich, sir still i encounter error 1013.. i didnt get the chance to back up my idevice because during restoration process it goes to the recovery loop..
  13. richsadams
    Offline

    richsadams iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3,504
    Thanks Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW Left Coast
    Ratings:
    +99 / 0

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

ipad 2 ios 7.0.4 stuck restore update loop

,

ipad 2 stuck in recovery loop

,

ipad in loop when updating

,

ipad on updating loop

,

ipad stuck in recovery loop no restore

,

ipad stuck in recovery move

,

jailbroken ipad restore loop error