Cellular Battery life for New ipad aka ipad 3

Discussion in 'iPad 3 Forum' started by christcwl9, Dec 9, 2012.

  1. christcwl9
    Offline

    christcwl9 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Guys, I'm in Malaysia. Just wanna know how is the ipad 3 battery life when on cellular in diff countries ( diff temperature )

    In Malaysia, I can get max is 10 hours mixture of cellular and wifi
  2. jojazsto
    Offline

    jojazsto iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm in Australia and my battery on the iPad 3 is amazing. It can be rather hot and humid here as well in Sydney. Avg if I use all day is just that all day a good 12 hrs. Mostly on cellular. If wifi I'd say I squeeze 15. And if I just use a few hours daily, the battery will last a week easy especially if its asleep!
  3. christcwl9
    Offline

    christcwl9 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Wow that's good! I wonder why I can only get 10 hours max on it @@
  4. wingzfan61
    Offline

    wingzfan61 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    Messages:
    88
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Ummmmmm



    image-2293602287.jpg
  5. christcwl9
    Offline

    christcwl9 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Wow, I wish my ipad can achieve that long as well :/
  6. mkman08
    Offline

    mkman08 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Y my ipad don give me th battery percentage like the photo above although i turned it on
  7. scifan57
    Online

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20,328
    Thanks Received:
    2,248
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina,Canada
    Ratings:
    +2,580 / 1
    Did you go to Settings>General>Usage>Battery Percentage? It should be set to on, if you want the percentage to be displayed in the top right corner.

    image-1150302368.jpg

Share This Page