What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Carroll

CLondoner

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi, I'm brand new to Apple and the IPad2. I'm trying to learn the "culture" and the methodologies of the "Apple way of doing things."

One frustration is not knowing "if" and "when" an app might have an interface with my PC! Have many years and $$$ invested in the PC platform because universities generally adopted the PC OS back in the 1970s. May some day buy an Apple laptop, but not soon. So, are there any clues to look for when looking at productivity apps that sync with my ICloud and/or Dropbox on my PC platform ?

Many thanks; I'm looking to learn from all of you how to use effectively my IPad2!

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
Hello Carroll - welcome to the forum! :)

You've opened up a complex discussion - I would suggest telling us what specific applications you need to integrate w/ your PC (I've been in the same situation, a medical center professor using PCs for years; recently retired!) - also, if you have specific questions, the search functions are excellent and there is a LOT of information on integrating these platforms already available.

BTW, wife & I just returned from a short trip to Richmond, VA - went up there to see the musical Wicked at the Landmark Theater; we stayed at The Jefferson, one of our favorite hotels - love the seafood in that town (esp. the shellfish options) - ate at Bookbinders, the Hard Shell, and had the Sunday brunch at the hotel - wonderful time! Good luck and look forward to you posting - Dave :)

Gabriel1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi there and welcome.

There is lots of good advice and info on here plus plenty of members all too willing to help with any problems.