cant get mail from second account!

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Jkup2, Jul 13, 2011.

1. Jkup2

Jkup2 iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Can someone help me??. I have rebooted my ipad 1, deleted and recreated my exchange mailbox 3 times(all my associated folders exist,etc..so the account is created correctly)..but it wont load any emails to this exchange account. I get them fine thru outlook on my office laptop and thru webmail (on this ipad and on my other pcs) but all of a sudden Monday, mid afternoon, i stopped getting mail to this mail account on my ipad. I have another mail box( comcast ) set up and that works fine, but my exchange one just spins and spins connecting and then eventually comes up with the error box that says, "cannot get mail, connection to server failed".
    I have att 3G cellular service, all power bars are showing...the flower turns and turns. I have an active subscription for service. when at home i use my wifi thru comcast and this mail box does not work either.
    My office IT person has gone thru all settings with me and all is well there. Hes perplexed as well. Im pulling my hair out!! Please any help is appreciated:)
  2. twerppoet

twerppoet iPad Legend

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +2,179 / 1
    This is a long shot, but some exchange servers are set to allow only one external connection at a time. Try shutting down your laptop or anything else that you have set up for the account and try again.

If that works, talk to the IT guy again and see if he can set the server to allow multiple connections.
  3. Jkup2

Jkup2 iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0