Can't get jailbroken

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by kingmarcus623, Feb 4, 2013.

  1. kingmarcus623
    Offline

    kingmarcus623 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boston
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I got evasi0n for my ipad 2 to jailbreak it, but the program doesn't recogniZe the ipad. It acts like nothing is there even thoug the computer recognizes it. I have ios 6.1 and everything. Can someone help me out here?
  2. maxtwo
    Offline

    maxtwo iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    If you wanted to jailbreak you should not have up dated to 6.1
  3. kingmarcus623
    Offline

    kingmarcus623 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boston
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It says it could do it with ios 6.1 on the program. The jailbreak button is grayed out
  4. maxtwo
    Offline

    maxtwo iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    As far as I no the jailbreak is for 6.0.1
  5. maxtwo
    Offline

    maxtwo iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Yes you are right it is for 6.1 but it says better one on Sunday .
  6. scifan57
    Offline

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20,129
    Thanks Received:
    2,143
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina,Canada
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 1
    The current jailbreak release is for all versions of iOS 6.
  7. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,442
    Thanks Received:
    1,713
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,832 / 0
    When you select the evasi0n.exe file, are you electing to run the program as an administrator? And, silly question, but is your iPad connected? Maybe try this - ensure the iPad is connected to the computer's USB port directly (don't use a dock or extension).

    So, try running it as an administrator. Good luck and let us know how you get on.

    Marilyn

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

why can't the ipad 2 be jail broken?

,

why wont evasi0n recognize ipad