What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Can't Buy from Apps Store: Apple ID and Security Questions

Ed Dayrit

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello. I'm new to Apple and I have a problem buying apps in the app store because it says it's my first time to purchase and asks me to answer security questions I don't remember ever setting up. Perhaps many years ago when I created an apple ID, for some reason I don't remember either, I did so but I can't remember the answers to my favorite teacher or where I was in January 2000. Please help me how I can contact Apple or reset the security questions. My apple ID is active and I remember the password; I'm also able to log in but simply cannot buy from the store because of the security questions. Thank you.

scifan57

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hello. I'm new to Apple and I have a problem buying apps in the app store because it says it's my first time to purchase and asks me to answer security questions I don't remember ever setting up. Perhaps many years ago when I created an apple ID, for some reason I don't remember either, I did so but I can't remember the answers to my favorite teacher or where I was in January 2000. Please help me how I can contact Apple or reset the security questions. My apple ID is active and I remember the password; I'm also able to log in but simply cannot buy from the store because of the security questions. Thank you.
Check out this thread, it will tell you how to reset your Apple security questions. https://discussions.apple.com/thread/5243784
Let us know if it works.

Pinkpoison

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score