Cannot close nor see opened apps

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by vazqueztony, Apr 29, 2012.

  1. vazqueztony

    vazqueztony iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My jailbroken. I have opened apps that I cannot see. Does anyone have any idea on what to do. Some apps r there and others are not but I know where opened but u can't see them. Can someone please help
     
  2. Gabriel1

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,098
    Thanks Received:
    747
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +749 / 0
    I've moved this to the Hacking (Jailbreaking) section to hopefully get the right people looking at your problem.

    The Archangel
     
  3. VaibhavRohan

    VaibhavRohan iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fremont,CA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Would u mind being more specific? I dont understand what exactly is happening.
     
  4. vazqueztony

    vazqueztony iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I jailbroke the iPad and there r some apps that don't show on the background but r open. Don't understand.
     
  5. Mickey330

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,597
    Thanks Received:
    1,844
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +2,021 / 0
    What apps or tweaks are you talking about specifically? How do you know they are open if they don't show?

    I, too, am a little confused by your post... If we could have even more clarification, it would help. Thanks.

    Marilyn
     
  6. VaibhavRohan

    VaibhavRohan iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fremont,CA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I think he means that the app isnt in the switcher. Do you know that you wont see an app that youre in on the switcher?
     
  7. f4780y

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +636 / 0
    Could also be that the OP has used a tweak which only keeps truly backgrounded apps in the switcher. SwitcherMod has this option, for example, and when ON it will only show apps which are backgrounded, not ones which have fully quit and would only be listed as a "recent app".
     

Share This Page