What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Can I have Apple store accounts in two countries?

davidinmelbourne

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm a resident of both Thailand and Australia and want to download apps from both iTunes stores to my iPad. It seems one Apple ID can only be attached to the store of one country, but if I had two separate ID's (I have credit cards in both countries) then could I download apps from both and have them on my iPad and also iTunes on my PC. I'm worried if I register and download from Thailand I will end up losing all the apps purchased from Australia. Anyone able to help?

Reaction score
You can have up to 5 different Apple accounts activated on the iPad. So you can download apps, etc. from both countries. You don't loose anything by using multiple accounts.

But you may have to change the account under Settings->Store, depending from which country you want to download something.

col.bris

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
You need to set up 2 accounts and providing you have addresses in each country it is fine. One can download from either store and sync to all devices. When you get an update for say an App all you do is put in the user name and password for that store and the App will update. Music, movies etc is the same
Any questions please send PM to me

OP
D

davidinmelbourne

iPF Noob
Reaction score