What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Camera Connection Kit

Gayle

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I had been regularly checking for the camera connection kit on the Apple site--now it seems to have disappeared. I really want to order it. Anyone know anything about it?

OP
Gayle

Gayle

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thank you--I first saw it on the accessories when I ordered my iPad. They have taken it off of the list there. Will check regularly for availibility.

DavidNM

iPF Noob
Reaction score
What will you be doing with the camera connection kit? The reason I ask is that I get the impression it will be a lot easier to move this via mobile me.

OP
Gayle

Gayle

iPF Noob
Reaction score
OK, I am new to this, what is mobile me? :)

gentlefury

iPF Noob
Reaction score
What will you be doing with the camera connection kit? The reason I ask is that I get the impression it will be a lot easier to move this via mobile me.

I don't think people want it for pics taken on an iphone..mobile me is not really a solution for a 12MP SLR with files being over 20MB each...which is more convenient, take out SD card plug into computer, upload to cloud, download to iPad or just plug SD card into iPad.

MobileMe is Apple's cloud based storage and data back up system btw....

zenk71

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Video

Is there going to be a version of iMovie for iPad? It seems like it has all the necessary support for a lighter version.

gentlefury

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Is there going to be a version of iMovie for iPad? It seems like it has all the necessary support for a lighter version.