Camera Connection Kit Problem

Discussion in 'iPad Accessories for iPAD 1, 2 and 3' started by RTFREY, Dec 9, 2010.

  1. RTFREY

    RTFREY iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VIRGINIA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I used an SD card to load photos directly thru the connection kit plug in.

    When they are loaded TWO identical sets appear in the ALBUMS section.

    One is marked LAST IMPORTED, the other ALL IMPORTED.

    Since I only need one set I've tried to delete either one of them but when I do both sets are deleted.

    I also tried deleting individual pics one at a time and it still deletes them from BOTH ALBUMS.

    Need some guidance on this please.
    thanks,
    Bob Frey
     
  2. Pocobear

    Pocobear iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia, usa
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Last imported is just telling you what was imported last. If you import more pictures later, they will show up in Last Imported and all imports you have done up to date will show up in All Imported. It's just letting you know what you did last, so you don't have to scroll through a thousand pictures to see if you already imported them. It's for forgetful people like me.
     
  3. RTFREY

    RTFREY iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VIRGINIA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks for the reply. I understand what you said but the question is how do I get rid of one set of them when it keeps deleting both no matter which one I pick.
    Thanks, Bob Frey
     
  4. Pocobear

    Pocobear iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia, usa
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    You don't have two sets, you just have a link (shortcut) to the All Imported photos. Think of it as a desktop shortcut to the last photos you loaded, iTunes will delete them the next time you load new photos, and create new ones for the latest photos. If you delete a photo in All Imported Photos, your are deleting it's shortcut also.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

ipad camera connection kit problems 2014