Browser problem

Discussion in 'iPad 3 Forum' started by trentjun, Aug 11, 2012.

  1. trentjun

    trentjun iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    When I have 2 or more tabs open and when I switch between them they automatically refresh. It's really annoying because you have to wait for the page to load again so can anyone help me?
     
  2. HappyPelican

    HappyPelican iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    309
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pelican Island, NJ
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    What browser are you using?
     
  3. trentjun

    trentjun iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It's the same whether I'm using Safari or Chrome
     
  4. ferrarasam2

    ferrarasam2 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    did you tried opera web browser??
     
  5. kyodanny

    kyodanny iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I think the problem í your iPad since my safari and chrome work fine,opening tabs wont be refreshed unless you close safari and then re-open it,then all the tabs when selected will be refreshed
     
  6. MicroLao

    MicroLao iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    The issue your having is low memory. Try downloading a memory optimizer. If your ram is relatively low (less than 200 mb) then the tabs that aren't in use clear from the cache. This won't happen if you don't have apps paused in memory and your ram is being used solely by Safari...or whatever browser your using. This is a memory saving feature so your browser doesn't crash constantly.
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2012
  7. trentjun

    trentjun iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It happens even if I don't close safari or chrome. Sometimes it doesn't happen and sometimes if I switch between tabs it happens nonstop.
     
  8. trentjun

    trentjun iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have like 30 gb free memory so I don't think that's the problem.
     
  9. MicroLao

    MicroLao iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Like I said...it's all about how much memory you have when using your browser....and whether or not you have apps paused in active memory or apps saving content in the inactive portion of memory.
     
  10. MicroLao

    MicroLao iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    That's storage memory...not RAM.
     
  11. MicroLao

    MicroLao iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    There is a difference between storage memory and RAM. They are divided onto 2 different partions. The user storage is where your downloaded content, apps, and multimedia are stored to the device...the system RAM is for usage of apps & media. You should have 500mb RAM memory. 200mb of that are wired for system processes and the other 300 for RAM.
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2012
  12. trentjun

    trentjun iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Then can you recommend a good memory optimizer?
     
  13. trentjun

    trentjun iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Can anyone recommend a good Ram memory optimizer?
     
  14. MicroLao

    MicroLao iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Sure.
    I like to use RAM Doctor, MEM Doctor, SpeedPatch, and System Status. Those still work. Most have been removed from the Apple App Store, but these remain and work great..
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2012
  15. Seadog

    Seadog Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,522
    Thanks Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0
    It could also be that you just have a slow internet connection causing the problem. People are spending a lot of money for the fastest service they can get, and are still getting bogged down in connections due to overloads on the system. It could be that simple.
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2012

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

chrome ipad reloads tabs

,
chrome ipad switch tabs reloads other tabs
,
chrome ipad tabs reload
,
chrome ipad3 tabs reloading
,
ipad chrome tab refresh