What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Browser/email shuts down for unknown reason

MissPotts

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi! I'm brand new to this type of thing and am hoping to find an answer/help to my problem. My iPad 1 does this annoying thing: I may be in the middle of typing an email or I may be looking at something on the Internet when all of a sudden my screen will go blank and then the home screen (the one with all my icons on it) will appear. I hope someone can help me. As you can probably tell, I'm not all that well versed in the world of technology! Thanks!

OP
M

MissPotts

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I actually rebooted it this afternoon to see if that would fix it. I'm just waiting to see if it happens again. It's pretty random when it happens; could be numerous times a day and then not happen for weeks. Weird. It's not jail broken.

alexhenry

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Exactly the same with my Mum's iPad. She had way too many apps open that the first generation couldn't cope with. Upgraded to 3rd generation and it's fine - must be stronger OS.

Gabriel1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
alexhenry said:
Exactly the same with my Mum's iPad. She had way too many apps open that the first generation couldn't cope with. Upgraded to 3rd generation and it's fine - must be stronger OS.