Best app you've gotten?

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by MarthaT, May 7, 2010.

  1. MarthaT
    Offline

    MarthaT iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    What's the best app that you use all the time?
  2. Takenover83
    Offline

    Takenover83 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    244
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Atomic Web Browser.
  3. DavidNM
    Offline

    DavidNM iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    548
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW New Mexico
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Really? I heard that while it's pretty cool - it's very slow. Your observations?
  4. DavidNM
    Offline

    DavidNM iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    548
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW New Mexico
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My best / most used app is Office2 HD. I have all of my active files / date on the cloud in my mobile me account. Very cool to access and make changes, etc. No syncing at all.
  5. Takenover83
    Offline

    Takenover83 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    244
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have had no problems with speed. I love the tab's, quick bookmarks, and the ability to change the ID of the browser. Help's if I am visiting a site which is detecting as mobile, and I need the full experience.
  6. DavidNM
    Offline

    DavidNM iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    548
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW New Mexico
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    So I dropped the buck for Atomic browser - works very well. 2 problems though:
    1. I can't open up my banks website (Wells Fargo) as the browser is unsupported - Safari is.
    2. I can't even reply to a post in THIS forum - it gives me a greed out box. I'm typing this on my iPad in Safari. Too bad - I hope they fix some of this.
  7. Takenover83
    Offline

    Takenover83 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    244
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    @DavidNM. I currently do not have my iPad. I sold it and am waiting on my 3G to arrive in a few days. But make sure you are logged in of course, and if that does not work, try changing the ID of the browser. I never had any problems with any of my sites, including this one.
  8. DavidNM
    Offline

    DavidNM iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    548
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW New Mexico
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How do you change the ID of the browser?
  9. Ron_L
    Offline

    Ron_L iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Batavia, IL
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    You have to have the full version and then go into the setting page and look for Identify Browser As and then select one of the different browsers listed.

    I am also have the problem posting here and on another forum that uses the Vbulletin software. I am logged in on both and have tried setting Atomic to Safari, IE6, IE7 and Firefox with the same result on both forums. I just sent the Atomic Browser folks an e-mail about this.
  10. Takenover83
    Offline

    Takenover83 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    244
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hmmm, maybe something has changed either in Atomic or Vbullentin sense I got rid of my WIFI iPad. I know it used to work just fine. The Atomic guys seem pretty good about fixing bugs though. So maybe just a minor setback.
  11. cherhall
    Offline

    cherhall iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    404
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I was using Tapatalk to view the forums, when I read this. So loaded up Atomic to try replying, and am posting this from Atomic, full version, with no problem.

    My only complaint with it is that I wish the controls on the bottom were at the top.
    Last edited: May 7, 2010
  12. Takenover83
    Offline

    Takenover83 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    244
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yea, I thought the same. But then I kinda got used to it and now it just feels natural. I used to complain about the lack of a bookmark bar in the old version. But then they changed the way the bookmarks are viewed and I like it, now that it does not take you away from the page you are viewing.
  13. dwagner88
    Offline

    dwagner88 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chattanooga, TN
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    This is gonna sound weird, but I am totally addicted to ifishpond. I could play it for hours.
  14. cherhall
    Offline

    cherhall iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    404
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Lol. I just bought ifishpond tonight after having the trial version for the past week.
  15. Ron_L
    Offline

    Ron_L iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Batavia, IL
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hmmm... I just tried a third VBulletin forum and no luck.

    How do you have Atomic set up cherhall?

Share This Page