Auxo for Ipad

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by Inked adrenaline, Jun 6, 2013.

  1. Inked adrenaline

    Inked adrenaline iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    125
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Just saw there's an Auxo for Ipad in the recently added section of cydia!!!!

    [​IMG]

    Working flawless so far!!!!
     
  2. willerz2

    willerz2 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,330
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +279 / 0
    Waiting for the A3 team to work out all fundamental bugs first before buying. Hope there isn't a memory leak like the iPhone version one had
     
  3. nammi

    nammi iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    i have installed this to my 3G ipad-2 64 Gb .. it kept on putting my ipad to safe mode ..

    Removed it then my ipad back to normal

    Have contacted the developer .. no response yet ..
     
  4. nammi

    nammi iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    what model is your ipad ? .. ipad2, 3 or mini ?
     
  5. f4780y

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +636 / 0
    Working great here too on all my 6.x devices. And a nice 99c upgrade bonus for having the iPhone version.

    Nammi, you likely have something else which is causing the issue. It is unlikely to be an iPad "model" issue.
    A developer cannot always develop a tweak which is compatible with all other tweaks in existence. Check what you have installed which directly interferes with the switcher and try disabling it. As a general rule you shouldn't enable multiple tweaks which do the same or very similar things at the same time.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. nammi

    nammi iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    i do not think i have installed any tweak that directly interferes with the switcher (can springtomise 2 do this ?) or do the same things at the same time .. i have installed auxo on my iphone 4s and 5 and work perfectly .. and my iphone have more tweaks than my ipad.

    i am attaching photos for the list of my installed cydia tweaks .. maybe you can direct me to the one that causing problem as you said .. sorry, but am at lost here ..


    image-1922233148.jpg



    image-2339337697.jpg



    image-3393098656.jpg



    image-195060343.jpg



    image-700848980.jpg



    image-2472544729.jpg



    image-361419558.jpg



    image-1518248945.jpg



    image-1348024371.jpg



    image-1904580742.jpg
     
  7. HappyPelican

    HappyPelican iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    309
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pelican Island, NJ
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    I had installed on my iPad 3 but like an earlier poster said, it kept reps re-springing my iPad and leaving me in safe mode.
     
  8. b00bie

    b00bie iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Montgomery, NY
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    It's working fine on my iPad3 with 6.1.

    Tom
     
  9. f4780y

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +636 / 0
    Sorry, I can't test all your tweaks, but my iPads are fully loaded with many tweaks and both ipad3 and 4 are working flawlessly.
     
  10. willerz2

    willerz2 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,330
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +279 / 0
    Looks great on the 2 3 and 4.
     
  11. nammi

    nammi iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    image-3120011148.jpg

    the developer email me with this suggestion .. its a .deb file

    when i opened it with i-file it was a zip file in var/mobile/document

    can anyone advise me what to do next since i am not a tech-savy
     
  12. b00bie

    b00bie iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Montgomery, NY
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    I don't know about that file but there is an update on Cydia that says it addresses some bugs, you might try that first, if not I'm sure the experts here can help you with that file.
     
  13. willerz2

    willerz2 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,330
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +279 / 0
    Open the .ZIP archived file with Unarchiver in iFile, and it'll extract it to the same directory that the original ZIP file was in. Inside should be a .deb file. Tap on the debian package, and use Installer this time instead of Unarchiver. Once it's installed (text stops running), respring your device and it'll be installed and running
     
  14. nammi

    nammi iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    thanks to b00bie and willerz for the responds

    i installed the update auxo from cydia and it worked .. i guess they fixed the bugs ..

    cheers ..
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. willerz2

    willerz2 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,330
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +279 / 0
    For tweaks, it's often best to follow the developers Twitter since thy do address the problem there or they'll announce that a fix is on the way, especially for some of the newer tweaks. As I said in my first response, having been through the Auxo problem on the iPhone, most likely we'll see problems with the initial release which ended up being true :p

    Nonetheless I'm glad we got that sorted out :)
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
auxo file location
,
auxo for ipad
,

auxo ipad 5.1.1

,
auxo ipad memory
,
auxo ipad memory leak
,
auxo ipad3 5.1.1
,

is there an auxo for 5.1 ipad