Autofill

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Thanhdao, Aug 3, 2011.

  1. Thanhdao

    Thanhdao iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How an i set autofill for username and password in ipad sothat i do not need to manual type
     
  2. sjleworthy

    sjleworthy Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2,006
    Thanks Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Penarth, Wales, UK
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0
    The ipad2 has a 'save' and 'fill' buttons just above the keyboard when typing. Fill out the options on the online forms and save when typed. Works a charm for me :)
     
  3. Thanhdao

    Thanhdao iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Quick reply thanks
     
  4. Thanhdao

    Thanhdao iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Sorry i could not find it. You said it below the keyboard but i could not find and button for that.
     
  5. sjleworthy

    sjleworthy Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2,006
    Thanks Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Penarth, Wales, UK
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0
    no, i said above the keyboard.

    it's there on my ipad2 keyboard just above the QWERTY letters.
     
  6. twerppoet

    twerppoet iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    17,223
    Thanks Received:
    2,451
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Walla Walla, WA
    Ratings:
    +2,986 / 1
    You need to turn the option on first. Go to Settings > Safari and turn on the AutoFill features. You can select a contact to use for forms as well as enable the names and passwords.

    You'll have to enter your name and password on each site at least once before it will offer the autofill function for that site (not 100% certain of that last part, since I don't use it.)
     
Similar Threads
  1. patirhodes
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    2,642
  2. amazon60
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    3,724
  3. christopher1164
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    5,261
  4. ladymindful
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    829
  5. picayune
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    510
Loading...

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
apple auto fill
,

auto fill

,
auto fill ipad
,

autofill iphone 4s

,
can you how to set up autofill safari ipad
,
how to set auto fill on ipad
,

how to set autofill on ipad

,
how to set up auto fill on ipad
,

how to set up autofill on ipad

,
set up auto fill on ipad