Atomic Web browser problem

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by bbmountain, Nov 25, 2010.

  1. bbmountain

    bbmountain
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Thanks Received:
    3
    I have been using the Atomic Web browser for quite a while now (the paid version.). I don't know how I did it, but I've lost the whole area at the top of the screen! Where the settings button, address bar, google search bar was is just now white space. I really don't want to uninstall/reinstall as I have it all set up the way I like. Any thoughts?
     
  2. overthetop75

    overthetop75
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Hit the 2 arrows on the bottom right of the screen. Maybe you put it in full screen mode?
     
  3. bbmountain

    bbmountain
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Actually I didn't have the arrows down on the lower right either! I did a complete shutdown/startup and that seems to have fixed the problem...I'm glad :)
     
  4. Rlanger

    Rlanger
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Thanks Received:
    0
    3 finger tap puts the browser into and out of full screen mode.
     
  5. drosenth

    drosenth
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I am sure this was it. Then, because it is multitasking aware it didn't really restart until a reboot. I love the three finger full screen gesture. Btw, the gestures make this a GREAT browser.

    DaveR
     
  6. iPadBiz

    iPadBiz
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Thanks Received:
    1
    You can turn these gestures off in settings. Or better yet re-configure and customize them.
     
  7. Dannyboy85

    Dannyboy85
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Thanks Received:
    2
    The only reason I don't like this app is I can't post on the forum because it won't bring up the keyboard in the post box....
     
  8. peled

    peled
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    890
    Thanks Received:
    3
    I had it once when Jumping to it directly from Safari
    I set up a special bookmark in Safari, so when I want to see a page from safari in "Atomic" all I need to do is give a little tap on the bookmark, and the page pops up on the much better browser - The Atomic.
     
  9. NumbLock

    NumbLock
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,008
    Thanks Received:
    32
    I have it, but I don't use it that often because I think it is way too finicky when you want to long-tap a link to open in another tab. You have to be really still!
     
  10. wrecklass

    wrecklass
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Common problem for many iPad browsers with a simple fix, go into settings and change browser ID to Mobile Safari for iPad or something else other than the default. Then most forums will recognize the browser properly and let you edit text.

    Using Atomic to post this message in fact.
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
atomic browser lose bookmarks
,
atomic browser problems
,

atomic web browser forum

,

atomic web browser problem

,
atomic web browser quick links
,
atomic web browser troubleshooting
,
atomic web ipad airprint
,

atomic web not working

,
atomic web problems
,
atomic web search box problem