Atomic Browser for iPad.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions - Site Assistance' started by Wollongong, Jul 21, 2010.

  1. Wollongong

    Wollongong iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wollongong NSW Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Iam a new member. I cannot get printable information for Atomic Browser, for iPad. I try to follow video clips but would much prefer a Help download, say in pdf. Not sure if there is one. Any assistance appreciated. David.
     
  2. Joker

    Joker iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kuwait city
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have that browser but I don't use it much, if you want to download stuff directly from the iPad buy Downloads HD. It is great.
     
  3. iPadCharlie

    iPadCharlie iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4,231
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    What specifically are you wanting to know about the Atmoic browser?
     
  4. IPad-Fan-64

    IPad-Fan-64 iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    508
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Welcome to the site :)
     
  5. Wollongong

    Wollongong iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wollongong NSW Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    1991-C4, Anumber of things but one in particular. Under Search Engines in Settings, it says "@ search @ where the search token should be use.. into the query. Don't know what this means. Is there a Help section? David
     
  6. iPadCharlie

    iPadCharlie iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4,231
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Don't change anything on that line, just leave it the way it is and the search engines will work just fine. Unfortunately there is no comprehensive help file that I know of. About the best I could find was an brief FAQ section on their website: Atomic Web Browser FAQ

    I have used it for a couple of weeks and I am still learning about some of its capabilities!
     
  7. Wollongong

    Wollongong iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wollongong NSW Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have used it for a couple of weeks and I am still learning about some of its capabilities![/quote]

    1991-C4 I had printed out that FAQ but there is so much I do not know, maybe I should put Atomic on hold and just use Safari. Thanks. David.
     
  8. Al Rogers

    Al Rogers iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St.Louis Mo
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    David check out Perfect Browser it may suit you. Took me awhile to find you. I forgot the Wooly Wooly name.
     
  9. Wollongong

    Wollongong iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wollongong NSW Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Al. I will try Perfect Browser. Have just downloaded Flipboard. iPad gets better every day. David.
     
  10. iPadCharlie

    iPadCharlie iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4,231
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Of course that is totally up to you, but Atomic works just fine without making any changes using the default settings.
     
Similar Threads
  1. PCUK
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,881
  2. RAC
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    3,386
  3. shane01101
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    3,145
  4. Robert11
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,384
  5. BeethovensPiano
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,255
Loading...

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
does atomic browser use flash
,

does atomic web browser play flash