1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Atomic Browser for iPad.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions - Site Assistance' started by Wollongong, Jul 21, 2010.

  1. Wollongong
    Offline

    Wollongong iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wollongong NSW Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Iam a new member. I cannot get printable information for Atomic Browser, for iPad. I try to follow video clips but would much prefer a Help download, say in pdf. Not sure if there is one. Any assistance appreciated. David.
  2. Joker
    Offline

    Joker iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kuwait city
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have that browser but I don't use it much, if you want to download stuff directly from the iPad buy Downloads HD. It is great.
  3. iPadCharlie
    Offline

    iPadCharlie iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4,239
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    What specifically are you wanting to know about the Atmoic browser?
  4. IPad-Fan-64
    Offline

    IPad-Fan-64 iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    509
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Welcome to the site :)
  5. Wollongong
    Offline

    Wollongong iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wollongong NSW Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    1991-C4, Anumber of things but one in particular. Under Search Engines in Settings, it says "@ search @ where the search token should be use.. into the query. Don't know what this means. Is there a Help section? David
  6. iPadCharlie
    Offline

    iPadCharlie iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4,239
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Don't change anything on that line, just leave it the way it is and the search engines will work just fine. Unfortunately there is no comprehensive help file that I know of. About the best I could find was an brief FAQ section on their website: Atomic Web Browser FAQ

    I have used it for a couple of weeks and I am still learning about some of its capabilities!
  7. Wollongong
    Offline

    Wollongong iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wollongong NSW Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have used it for a couple of weeks and I am still learning about some of its capabilities![/quote]

    1991-C4 I had printed out that FAQ but there is so much I do not know, maybe I should put Atomic on hold and just use Safari. Thanks. David.
  8. Al Rogers
    Offline

    Al Rogers iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St.Louis Mo
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    David check out Perfect Browser it may suit you. Took me awhile to find you. I forgot the Wooly Wooly name.
  9. Wollongong
    Offline

    Wollongong iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wollongong NSW Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Al. I will try Perfect Browser. Have just downloaded Flipboard. iPad gets better every day. David.
  10. iPadCharlie
    Offline

    iPadCharlie iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4,239
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Of course that is totally up to you, but Atomic works just fine without making any changes using the default settings.
Similar Threads
  1. PCUK
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,559
  2. RAC
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    3,083
  3. shane01101
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    2,824
  4. Robert11
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,241
  5. BeethovensPiano
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    952
Loading...

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
does atomic browser use flash
,

does atomic web browser play flash