Are iBooks upload files lost if iBooks app is deleted!

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by powerseed, Jul 18, 2011.

  1. powerseed
    Offline

    powerseed iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I downloaded my original copy of iBooks using an obsolete but still functional Apple ID by mistake. I now would like to delete this version of the app and upload another copy of iBooks using the correct Apple ID so I can ask Apple to delete the old Apple ID once and for all.

    Will the pdfs and other files I uploaded for viewing in iBooks be trashed if I delete the old app or will they be waiting and accessible to the new copy of the app?

    Thanks much!
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    I moved this to the Help section, where I think it will receive better attention.

    Tim
  3. MacVaio
    Offline

    MacVaio iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BarcelonAires
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Logic says that the ibooks and files you purchased thrugh your working account will still be there in your iTunes back up. You may have to download again the iBooks app and sync, but all the purchased items with the obsolete account would be lost. Contact iTunes for more information.

    Hope my answer is not very confusing and helps you.

    MacCascadr

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
delete and reinstall ibooks
,
if delete ibook still have books
,
if i delete i books and reinstall will i lose my books
,
if i delete ibooks and reload it on another phone will my books remain
,
if i delete ibooks app will i lose my books
,
if i delete ibooks on my phone will i lose the data on my ipad
,
if i delete ibooks then download it again will i have my books?
,
if i delete ibooks to reinstall it will my saved stuff still be there
,

if i delete ibooks will i lose my books

,
if i delete ibooks will my books be deleted
,
if i delete my ibook app can i get app again and retrive purchased books
,
if i delete my ibooks app and reload it will it delete all my books
,
just uploaded new i pad and it erased all my ibooks
,
reinstall ibooks
,
reinstalling ibooks
,

what happens if i delete ibooks

,
what happens if ibooks iphone settings app deleted
,
what happens to my books if i delete ibooks
,
what will happen if i delete ibooks
,
will deleting ibooks delete my books