What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Apple's attitude annoys me

jmorton10

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am a network admin at a huge car dealership. I also do all the computer repair & purchasing for them (99% PC's).

Yesterday, our GM called me & said they where doing a huge promo & wanted me to go out & purchase 14 ipad 2's. When I informed them they where on back order until way beyond when the promo was supposed to take place, he basically just said "forget it then, we'll go in a different direction with it".

One of the sales managers who is a mac user, said "it's no big surprise, Apple has always done things this way. They come out with a fancy new product, promote the hell out of it & then you can't get it for two months. That's how they keep the price high. They could care less if you buy somewhere else"

I have an ipod 2 on order & I won't cancel the order, but I definitely see why our GM would not want to deal with a company that has a cavalier attitude like this.

~John

Reaction score
I guess y'all don't get many new release phones either?
It's not just Apple. I'm not defending them at all but they got caught with their pants down and then Japan moved a few inches and the ensuing after math which caused more problems.
Tell the GM not to plan B to a Xoom as it's not ready for prime time yet. Again I'm not defending or promoting Apple, just stating facts.

Support Our Troops!!
This post was Tapatalk approved. Sent from my Incpad

Last edited:

JJK

iPF Noob
Reaction score