Apple Updates its Apple Pay Participating Issuers List with 54 Additional Banks

Discussion in 'Apple iPad News' started by RaduTyrsina, Nov 4, 2015.

  1. RaduTyrsina

    Expand Collapse
    News Team

    Jun 22, 2012
    Thanks Received:
    apple pay.jpg

    Apple has updated its Apple Pay participating issuers list with 54 additional banks, credit unions and financial institutions. Thus, Apple Pay now has over 650 participating issuers nationwide, and several more plan to support the mobile payment service in the future.

    Here's the full list of new Apple Pay participating issuers:

    Alternatives Federal Credit Union
    Army Aviation Center Federal Credit Union
    Artisans' Bank
    Bank of Eastman
    Bank of Rantoul
    Bridgeview Bank Group
    Carson Bank
    Calumet Bank
    Catholic & Community Credit Union
    Central State Bank
    Charter Oak Federal Credit Union
    Citizens First Bank
    Cornerstone Bank
    Cornerstone National Bank
    Credit Union of America
    Drummond Community Bank
    Education Employees Credit Union
    First Community Credit Union (MO)
    First Federal Bank of the Midwest
    First Piedmont Federal Savings and Loan Association
    Genisys Credit Union
    German American
    Gorham Savings Bank
    Greenwood Credit Union
    Houston Texas Fire Fighters Federal Credit Union
    Hudson River Community Credit Union
    InTouch Credit Union
    KV Federal Credit Union
    Lexington Postal Credit Union
    Macatawa Bank
    Maine Family Federal Credit Union
    Marion State Bank
    Missouri Bank
    Missouri Credit Union
    Mocse Credit Union
    Municipal Employees Credit Union of Oklahoma City
    Mutual Bank
    Newaygo County Service Employees Credit Union
    Oak Trust Credit Union
    Peoples Bank (WA)
    Peoples Bank (AR)
    Polish & Slavic Federal Credit Union
    PyraMax Bank
    Settlers Federal Credit Union
    The Bank
    The Provident Bank
    Tri City National Bank
    TwinStar Credit Union
    UMassFive College Federal Credit Union
    United Equity Credit Union
    United Savings Credit Union
    University of Kentucky Federal Credit Union
    Upper Peninsula State Bank
    Weokie Credit Union

    For the time being, Apple Pay remains limited to the United States and United Kingdom, but Apple said it's looking to bring the service in additional countries such as Australia and Canada.

    Source: Apple

Share This Page