App Store Bug

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Fabytm, Jan 12, 2011.

  1. Fabytm
    Offline

    Fabytm iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Romania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi guys.I have a little problem over here.I usually use 2 itunes accounts(a romanian one and an US one to pick up apps that are available only in the us).After I signed in on my romanian account, I saw that one app got updated.I wanted to make the update, but i realised that the app store was asking me the pass of the us account and not of the RO account, on which I was signed in.

    I signed out, signed in again, turned off and on my iPad, but can't still fix the problem...
  2. peled
    Offline

    peled iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    890
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Israel
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    I thought that the regardless of the account you have, the iPad and the store are "smart" enough to check you location, and according to that , it will implement all these restrictions.
    In my case I can't get "Google earth" in my location in Israel.
  3. Fabytm
    Offline

    Fabytm iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Romania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I know, but I used this thing even on my iphone, it worked ok.It was ok until today even on my ipad
  4. Byron
    Offline

    Byron iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.C.,U.S.A/ Athens, Greece
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I do the same thing for US/UK. I had the same problem, but after changing the sign on account I had to go to the iTunes on the iPad. If I just signed in on the other account it wouldn't update the US apps....but did after I launched iTunes on the iPad. Hope is helps.
  5. Fabytm
    Offline

    Fabytm iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Romania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Mine launches all apps tha are available here, but does not update the current account that I am using

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
bug de app store sur ipad
,

ibug app