What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

App for keeping passwords for ipad air?

Sisterevil

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Is there an app that keeps all the passwords for the apps you have on your ipad? Not for the sites on your browser but for the individual apps. I am new to the apple world so be gentle!

AQ_OC

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Why the restriction? The password keepers I know about keep all passwords. I use Keeper but there are several others.

willerz2

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Why the restriction? The password keepers I know about keep all passwords. I use Keeper but there are several others.

Second for Keeper. It does the job extremely well and it's free as well as opposed to say 1Password which runs you 18 USD (ouch). There are quite a few alternatives as well, but with respect to some of the bigger apps such as Dashlane, 1Password is a one-time charge whereas many others have premiums and such

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
Is there an app that keeps all the passwords for the apps you have on your ipad? Not for the sites on your browser but for the individual apps. I am new to the apple world so be gentle!

Hello and welcome to the forum! :) You are likely to receive a lot of different recommendations - there are many options available, whether free or for $$; plus, many will have apps for both a computer and an iPad w/ synchronization - my wife uses DataVault & I've used SplashID for nearly 3 years (we have the programs on both of our computers & on our iPads).

I would first strongly suggest that you learn about Apple's iCloud Keychain (information HERE) before making a decision, especially one that comes w/ a price - good luck! Dave

col.bris

Administrator